Extended Education and Professional Development

Central Michigan University
Mary Starnes, Director

Educational and Professional Development

Off Campus Programs

TEL: (989) 774-7148
FAX: (989) 774-1188
starnes1mk@cmich.edu

 

David Johnson, Manager

Undergraduate Programs

Global Campus

1650 Research Drive, #165

Troy, MI 48083

TEL: (248) 526-2620

johns1dl@cmich.edu


Eastern Michigan University
Julie Knutson-Garcia

Director of Extended Programs
101 Boone Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
TEL: (734) 487-3152
FAX: (734) 487-2316
jknutson@emich.edu

Colleen Marks, Director (Secretary)

Off Campus, Extended Programs
2250 Genoa Business Park Dr. #120
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
TEL: (810) 225-0361 

FAX:  (810) 225-0670
cmarks@emich.edu

Ferris State University

Cheryl Cluchey, Assistant Dean (Past President)

Extended and International Operations

410 Oak Street, Alumni 113
Big Rapids, MI 49307-2022
TEL: (231) 591-3811
FAX: (231) 591-3539

cherylcluchey@ferris.edu

Deborah Thalner, Executive Director

Southeast Region
1401 E. Court Street, MMB, Room 1008
Flint, MI 48503-2089
TEL: (810) 232-8219
FAX: (810) 232-8430
thalnerd@ferris.edu

Grand Valley State University
Dr. Simone Jonaitis, Executive Director
401 West Fulton, 285 DeVos Center
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
TEL: (616) 331-7365
FAX: (616) 331-7365
jonaitis@gvsu.edu

Dr. Brian Cole, Director of Research (Treasurer)

Assessment and Development, Continuing Education
301 West Fulton, 718 Ebberhard Center
Grand Rapids, MI 49504-6431
TEL: (616)331-7180
FAX: (616) 331-7365
coleb@gvsu.edu

Michigan State University
Kimberly Blair Chambers

Associate Registrar
180 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
TEL: (517) 355-9675
FAX: (517) 353-1935
blairch4@msu.edu


Gerald S. Rhead

Director, Academic Entrepreneurship

Global Learning Solutions, Kellogg Center

1407 S. Harrison Road

301 Nisbet Building Room 312 C

East Lansing, MI 48824

TEL: (517) 432-9186

rhead@msu.edu

Michigan Technological University
Lori Witting

Teacher Professional Development Coordinator
112 Meese Center
Houghton, MI 49931
TEL: (906) 487-2263
FAX: (906) 487-2284
lori@mtu.edu

Northern Michigan University
Steve Navons, Vice President for Extended Learning and 

Community Engagement

1401 Presque Isle Avenue

Marquette, MI 49855
TEL: (906) 227-6767
svanden@nmu.edu

Oakland University

Lisa A. Reeves, Executive Director

Professional Development and Education Outreach
375 Pawley Hall
Rochester, MI 48309-4494
TEL: (248) 370-3033
FAX: (248) 370-3137
reeves2@oakland.edu


Sherry E. Quinn, Director Business Development/Market Research

School of Education and Human Services

44001 Garfield Road

Clinton Township, MI 48038

TEL: (586) 226-4590

FAX: (586) 226-8463

sequinn@oakland.edu

Saginaw Valley State University
Harry Leaver, Director

Continuing Education & Professional Development

7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710
TEL: (989) 964-7489
FAX: (989) 964-2656
hlleaver@svsu.edu


The University of Michigan-Flint
Deborah White, Director

Extended Learning
241 French Hall
303 E. Kearsley
Flint, MI 48502-1950
TEL: (810) 766-6798
FAX: (810) 766-6803
debwhite@umflint.edu

Wayne State University
Dr. Ahmad Ezzeddine, Associate Vice President

Educational Outreach
Detroit, MI 48202
TEL: (313) 577-4450
FAX: (313) 577-4354
a.m.ezzeddine@wayne.edu


Michael Kelly, Associate Director

Executive & Professional Development

5057 Woodward, Suite 3101

Detroit, MI 48202

TEL: (313) 577-6581

FAX: (313) 577-4354

michael.kelly9@wayne.edu


Western Michigan University
Dr. Dawn Gaymer, Dean

Extended University Programs
3292 Ellsworth Hall
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5230
TEL: (269) 387-4200
FAX: (269) 387-4226
dawn.gaymer@wmich.edu

Andrew Holmes, Executive Director of Technology (President)
3401 Ellsworth Hall
Kalamazoo, MI 48008-5161
TEL: (269) 387-4198
FAX: (616) 771-4200
andrew.holmes@wmich.edu